Veg*nuary

**no animals were harmed in the making of this blog**

Recommended films

on January 6, 2013

As I have mentioned before, the film “vegucated” really had an impact on me and inspired me to take this challenge. I have seen 2 other documentaries since then that I found entertaining as well as eye-opening.

The first was “hungry for change.” This not a Veg*n film per say, but more about the hows and whys of eating. I learned a lot about cravings, our desire for rich fatty foods, and the effect it can have on us. You can find it on netflix.

The second was “forks over knives”. While this movie is very pro plant based diet, hardly ever if at all is the word vegan used. “Vegucated” shows you the world of the animal industry, “forks over knives” is purely about health. Amazing stuff. It was this film that moved my best friend to become vegan. I can’t believe it took me this long to not only watch it, but even ask him the films name!

Leave a Reply

