Veg*nuary

**no animals were harmed in the making of this blog**

What I ate today, day 6

on January 7, 2013

I can’t believe it hasn’t been a week yet!

Breakfast: I went out for brunch today with some family. We went to Imperial on bank st (ottawa). I go here fairly often with my vegan bestie because they offer a meat, a vegetarian and a vegan option. I had blueberry pancakes with coconut and banana,maple syrup, a tomato stuffed with baked beans, fruit, home fries and mushroom (which I did not eat cuz I don’t like ’em).

Lunch: Pasta with seitan sausage, olives, garlic, broccoli, red onion and chili flakes.  Arugula salad with cucumbers, cashew cheese and avocado dressing.

Snack: Coconut milk ice cream.

Dinner: Toast with cashew butter and bananas.

Snack: Chocolate chia pudding. I picked up the stuff I needed on my way to work so I could share this snack with a coworker. I topped it with kiwi and blackberries.

Snack: 3 Pieces of rye toast dipped in tomatoes sauce.

Still not having any luck with my coconut milk separating in the fridge. One day hot chocolate…One day.


One response to “What I ate today, day 6

  1. You need to use a high quality coconut milk, one that does not contain water. Some coconut milk available does not even contain coconut, just water with coconut flavour. It is the fat in the coconut milk that solidifies and is what you need. Thai Kitchen Coconut Milk should work. You can also buy Coconut Cream, which is just the fat from coconut milk but it is unsweetened.

Leave a comment