Veg*nuary

**no animals were harmed in the making of this blog**

What I ate today day 8

on January 9, 2013

Breakfast: Rye toast with cashew butter (no banana, they are green and refuse to ripen!), lots of fresh pineapple.

Lunch: PIta and hummus,more pineapple.

Dinner: Pizza! Topped with tomato sauce, cashew cheese, broccoli, cherry tomato, olives, avocado, cilantro and lime.

Image

I also had a couple glasses of chocolate almond milk to wash it down:)

Snack: A new product I am trying out, chocolate favored cultured coconut. Kinda of like yogurt I figured. Well it’s more like chocolate pudding. Either way I like it. I added some blackberries and kiwi to it for a snack to take to work.

Image

Snack:more pita and hummus.

3 responses to “What I ate today day 8

  1. Yum! I keep hearing people talking about coconut milk yogurt, but I haven’t been able to find any- even at Whole Foods! I hope that some store in my area will get it soon because it just looks delish.

  2. Susanna says:

    I SHARED THIS PIZZA WITH VEGANUARY (I hope I can call you this) AND IT WAS TREMENDOUS! Cashew cheese is an amazing discovery. 🙂

Leave a Reply

