Veg*nuary

**no animals were harmed in the making of this blog**

What I ate today day 9- plus some exciting news!

on January 10, 2013

First the food.

Breakfast: Pancakes with maple syrup, jam, fruit. Seitan sausages. Tea. Super healthy fruit smoothie drink. For the pancakes I used egg replacer which my friend gave me to try. Worked like a charm!

Snack: Chocolate cultured coconut and fruit.

Early Dinner/Late lunch: Quesadilla, nachos and shake n bake tofu.

Dessert: chocolate chip cookie dough coconut ice cream

Late dinner: bow tie pasta with broccoli, olive, red onion, cashew cheese.

Snack: Wheat thins with tofutti “better than cream cheese”. first time trying this. Amazing product. Tastes exactly like cream cheese.

More snacks: Toast with cashew butter and banana (finally ripe!)

More snacks! I just could not seem to eat enough tonight. I also  enjoyed some mint chocolate bar.

And the news?

I was asked to fill in for a chef would was unable to attend the annual Red and White in support of Harmony House women’s shelter. It’s an honor to be asked and it will be a pleasure to participate! I will be doing a demo and one dish for 300  people! 

I would have definitely considered creating a vegan dish, but another chef in the event (my friend Caroline Ishii of ZenKitchen) has already filled that niche so I decided not to. I won’t ruin the surprise now though, you will just have to wait til next wednesday to hear all about it!

http://constantlycooking.wordpress.com/2013/01/09/the-red-and-the-white-fabulous-food-fuels-fundraiser/

In other news, I’m opening a restaurant! 

http://blogs.ottawacitizen.com/category/life/omnivores-ottawa/

3 responses to “What I ate today day 9- plus some exciting news!

  1. alycevayle says:

    Yum! I love mexican food. But I am eating far too much tofu. I eat it about twice a day. I’m not sure if that’s bad for me!

Leave a Reply

