Veg*nuary

**no animals were harmed in the making of this blog**

What I ate today day 10/ b-a-n-a-n-a-s

on January 11, 2013

baa

Breakfast: Cashew butter on toast with banana. Tea and chocolate almond milk.

Snack: Banana!

Lunch: Grilled cheese (with Daiya cheese). Tomato soup. Simple arugula salad with cucumber.

Dinner: Chickpea burger on rye with avocado

Snack: buffalo wing pretzels, little bit of chocolate

Snack: Banana bread!! There are many recipes out there. This is the one I used, but I used regular flour and added a bunch of dried fruit, nuts and seeds.

http://vegiebug.blogspot.ca/2012/03/best-vegan-banana-bread-in-world-yep-i.html

Snack: Chocolate cultured coconut with fruit. Apple. Trail mix.

 

I also wanted to mention quickly how I feel. I feel great! Energy levels are high.  I have a way easier time getting out of bed in the morning. And I am having less “fuzzy vision”.  Just feeling super good and happy!

Leave a Reply

