Veg*nuary

**no animals were harmed in the making of this blog**

What I ate today day 16/Red and white event in support of Harmony House

on January 17, 2013

Sorry this post is coming a little late. Yesterday was the big charity event I have been working on,planning, and stressing out about all week. It went great and I feel so lucky to have had the chance to be a part of it! My dear boyfriend came a long to help and I couldnt have done it without him. 

Breakfast: Bagel with cashew, banana and FEAR. Just kidding. But I was feeling a little nervous.

Lunch: I packed us up what I thought was a lot of food. I wish I had brought even more. We had sandwiches (cream cheese and cuke, Seitan and hummus) granola bars, vanilla cultured coconut and berries.

Dinner: A big ol’ salad. Hummus and tortillas. Plus a gift of delicious seitan and root veg phyllo  roulade from Caroline Ishii of ZenKitchen. She and Katie Brown of Beckta were the other Chefs participating. 

Snacks: We stuffed our faces when we got home! I had toast with cashew butter and banana, spicy peanuts, dark chocolate bar and green goodness smoothie.

Went to bed exhausted and happy:)

Here is a photo of me on the demo stage making perogies.

Image

One response to “What I ate today day 16/Red and white event in support of Harmony House

  1. alycevayle says:

    Great choices! Very nice!

Leave a Reply

