Veg*nuary

**no animals were harmed in the making of this blog**

What I ate today day 19

on January 20, 2013

This month is really flying by now it seems. And I have just realized I have only been to the gym twice all month :S and really I  just went to weigh myself to see if the vegan diet was making me lose weigh (at last check-not really). Oh well. Busy girl.

Breakfast: The usual. Bagel with cashew butter and banana. Green goodness smoothie.

Lunch: Arugula salad with cucumber, avocado, tempeh and cashew cheese.

Dinner: Perogies with tofutti “sour cream”, cold pasta salad with olives and cherry tomatoes.

Late night: I met up with an old friend after work and we went to Elgin Street Dinner. I had heard rumors that their gravy was vegan but it didn’t seem possible. But it is it! Yes, that thick dark brown goo is mushroom gravy- made with margarine! I had fries and gravy. It was what you would expect.

Snack:Pineapple. After all that grease I needed some fruit.

Leave a Reply

